Bhakti Yoga for the Fourth Chakra

While all yoga practices connect us with vibrations of love, universality and compassion, qualities of the fourth chakra, bhakti yoga is the quintessential expressing unconditional love, faith and devotion.Bhakti yoga has a component in all its dimensions, and as mentioned in the Bhagavad Gita, this is also the end of yoga because it is the essence of cosmic love.

Traditionally, bhakti practices include kirtan, satsang, mantras, prayers and spiritual ceremonies. Anahata is the quality of love, beauty, grace, generosity and expansive as air, the element that represents it. It is inclusive and flexible as yoga, plus tolerant, so that love and devotion to divinity have any number of symbolic manifestations of care, love and devotion in daily life. It is born in your heart as an act of celebration and faith with the universe.

Mantra Yoga for the Fifth Chakra

The fifth is the powerhouse of our inner truth. It is the first chakra of our higher consciousness levels, those who receive and provide us with the spiritual energies of the universe. All forms of yoga and techniques that cleanse our body and mind favor the fifth chakra. As its function is related to the expression of our soul, which is located in the throat, sounds with transcendent transformative power are vibrations that bring us to the meditative state, evoke aspects of divinity and transform our thoughts into love, courage, attune our subtle reality.

Therefore, the mantra yoga, or repeating aloud mantras give us that space, unlock the energies of the throat due to lack of ability to express or fear of the truth and give us the vibrational power of mantras to enter higher levels of consciousness.

Jnana Yoga for the Sixth Chakra

The sixth chakra or the third eye is where our intuitive knowledge lies. Mental and imaginative faculties are closely linked to ajna chakra, and connects with the metaphysical world. Transcendent images, visualizations and positive projections related to the yogic practice activate this energy center and, as with all chakras, yoga goes hand in hand awakening of each of these faculties of our being.

Specifically, Jnana yoga, the yoga way related to the intellect, the study of philosophy and spiritual teachings of tradition and inner knowledge is the closest to sixth chakra practice. This way seeks universal integration through knowledge of the truth of being.

The Seventh Chakra

The word yoga, yuj in Sanskrit, means union. Yoga is psychological, medical, scientific, philosophical and spiritual, thus, integrating different knowledge into one system. But as it is also a holistic tradition, it conceives the human being as material and spiritual a being whose true wealth is in balancing the different aspects that comprises of it, and whose true happiness and wisdom are in the encounter with the infinite within.

The seventh chakra connects us with the divine, so all spiritual paths of yoga, traditional or not, make their contribution to the evolutionary process that gradually lead us to the truth. The awakening of Sahasrara chakra to the universal consciousness is the highest yoga of awareness. There is nothing further because we make ourselves pure consciousness.

Different forms of yoga relate to the seven chakras which represent different aspects of our physical, mental and spiritual.Yoga is an ancient tradition that spans cleaning techniques, strength and balance of hatha yoga, spiritual practices, meditation, pranayama and ethical guidelines, raja yoga, the different paths mentioned in ancient texts, the various practices of other traditions of yoga and philosophical and mystical system. Here I explain what forms of yoga can help you achieve and expand awareness levels with these energy centers that keep our welfare, fulfillment and spiritual potential related.

Hatha and Kundalini Yoga for the First Chakra

In general, the practice of hatha yoga, with its postures, breathing exercises, balance and energy management and its various body cleansing techniques are an excellent exercise to connect with our body, purify it and fill it with energy and health.

The connection to the body part is precisely for the first chakra.It is a first way to become aware of our material being and seek development based on a welfare at all levels of consciousness.

Kundalini yoga, which raises the cosmic energy that we asleep at the base of our spine is to stimulate and direct up our spine, as it awakens all our chakras and levels of consciousness and it is also a suitable yoga in the work of the first chakra.

Tantra Yoga for the Second Chakra

To contact the dance of opposites in tantric tradition gives rise to the world and this is interaction and permanent complement between Shakti and Shiva where the creative energy is concerned originates for the second chakra where Tantra yoga is an appropriate type.Tantra helps us to connect with the feminine energy of earthly existence on sensory experiences to flow receptivity with emotions and pleasure.

Different practices of yoga such as asanas, meditation, mantras, pranayama bring attention to the present moment connecting with the flow of life, which is one of the elements of the second chakra.Any form of enjoyment in the world with an attitude of awe and devotion is a kind of yoga, which connects us with transcendence.

Third Chakra: Karma Yoga

Karma yoga is a different form of union with transcendence and a major for those who have chosen yoga as a way of life.Its practice consists of primarily of selfless work, through which we can detach ourselves from finding fruits of our labor, whether in terms of money, recognition or gratitude.

By contributing time, effort and dedication productivity simply by love, meditatively without expecting anything in return we are living in a superior material and individual level, sublimate to the ego temporarily and approached with pure consciousness. The third chakra, where resides our personal power is linked to the ego chakra, but its balanced empowers us and gives us will in the spiritual path.


Write A Comment